Caught in an Editing Loop! Not Good At All…

Well, that’s what the title says. I had gone over the 100 mistakes and clearly got that out of the way; however, my perfectionism is starting to kick in and I’m editing this book proof like crazy now. This is not good. 😦 I did find some more things that needed tweaking, but I’m starting to hate myself for the pressure again is kicking in. I may not have the revisions ready until the end of this week.

I cut out another page, so now I have 354 pages.Β  Now, I have to fix up the table of contents again, but will wait until the end. I may even bring it up another page, we’ll just have to wait and see. I tried printing out my novel, but the text came out too small for some reason. I don’t know what I’m going to do. 😐

Will let you know if I survive this one or not…

6 thoughts on “Caught in an Editing Loop! Not Good At All…

  1. Don’t know how I’ve missed so many of your posts! I was sure I’d signed up to your blog. Oh well I’ll try again…

    Your book looks great! and the images inside don’t look too dark at all (I would’ve said all this on the previous posts, but I’ve only just finished reading them and I can’t be bothered to go back)

    I’m eager to read it!

    We’ve got a lot of posts in the pipeline at the minute, but once they’re cleared we’ll definitely feature you sometime in April to help promote your book!

    Hope you’re keeping cool and not tearing your hair out over the editing (Nobody likes a bald writer do they?)

    Hope to see more posts soon!

    • Aww thanks hon. :3 You’re such a sweetheart! *hugs* Thank you so much!

      Yeah, this morning I was tearing out my hair a bit. But I’ve decided to stop editing though for good! I already sent out the revisions to Createspace to get everything reviewed again for the last time. I’m so ready to move on to the next project right now, but I need a vacation. I’m just so exhausted, but I feel so much better than I did this morning when I was editing. Anyway, I’ll let you know when I publish, I promise! πŸ˜€

      Take care sweetie! Drop on by whenever you have the time, it’s not a problem. πŸ™‚

      • No problem,

        Enjoy your vacation – you deserve it! Just think – a few more tiny things to do and then you can sit back while your book is read by tons of avid readers.

        Hope it goes smoothly from now on!

      • I know right! Tell me about it! πŸ˜€ I have to resend the files again though, which sucks since Createspace locked me out of editing. LOL xD!

        My chapters were on the wrong pages, so I went back to fix that. I just hope they finish it soon, so I’ll be waiting like 3-4 days possibly… depending on how fast or slow they are. I’m just trying to relax now and eat some cheesecake. :3

    • So true, so true! πŸ˜€ I totally agree with you. Where would we be without cheesecake? Enjoying the little things in life… Priceless! LOL xD!

Leave a Reply

