Taking a Needed Break!

OMG!  Someone bought my paperback book yesterday!

Yep! It’s true! I’ve seen the results on Createpsace and I’ve never been so happy in my life. 🙂 Now, I’m waiting for Kindle to give me more information if I’ve had any sales on the ebook recently, but their site seems to be down for the time being. So, I’m going to take a much needed break today. It’s cold and wet outside…and dark too, so I might go back to bed. I’ve been out since yesterday… I did sign up for a site called Shelfari.com a few days ago and was invited to a group recently to help promote my novel. So, after the inspectors finish on Tuesday this coming up week, I’ll be working on marketing some more around the web.  You guys may not see me for a few days.

Tomorrow and Monday, I’ll be cleaning around the house getting ready for the inspectors to check my apartment.

4 thoughts on “Taking a Needed Break!

  1. I just ran across your blog and I wanted to congratulate you on the sale of your book. It’s a wonderful feeling when someone supports your work. I hope that you get to celebrate that feeling many more times. I’m following your blog now..and i look forward to reading more of your work. Best of luck and congrats again.

Leave a Reply

