Update: So Far, So Good.

 

Having made a writing schedule for myself is actually helping me out greatly so far. All is going according to my plans. In fact, I’m ahead of myself. Chapters 19 through 22 have all been edited. Hoping to finish chapter 23 tonight. I have to say that ICalendar is a wonderful tool in getting me motivated.

I set a date, time, and an alarm clock. In addition, you can set it to open specific programs and documents. It automatically opens any important files for me to work on that day, so I can start quickly. Takes out all the unnecessary steps of always having to click this or that. Don’t really need to look at my calendar all the time. So easy to set it up. Thank God for ICal. It’s a motivational ‘TO DO LIST’ time saver!

Not to mention, I take frequent breaks, eat constantly, exercise every day, sleep a full eight hours, and save all my energy for editing/revising.

 

Leave a Reply

