Amazon Changed My Book Price? But Why?

Shocked!

I took a look at my book on Amazon today and was surprised that they dropped the price from $9.99 to $7.78.  Is that normal? I don’t mind a lower price, because that’s what I wanted from the start… but they didn’t ask my permission to change it.

Question Mark

Does this mean I’m not selling enough books that they lower it to get more people to buy it? Like supply and demand? Or does this mean I get lower royalties now? Or does the same apply like before when I had $9.99? I will have to call them and see what’s up with that.

news

For those of you still thinking of buying my book, it’s now $7.78. If I find out that my royalties are still the same or if people are happy with that price, I certainly won’t change it any time soon. In the future it may go lower, depending on how Amazon runs their business. I had originally wanted my book to be $5 bucks, but couldn’t do it since Createspace would have given me a $-2.14. I have no idea what will happen in the near future…

 

3 thoughts on “Amazon Changed My Book Price? But Why?

  1. That’s really weird. I’ve never had any dealings with book sales before so I have no advice. Wish I did. Hopefully everything is alright. I know I was telling a friend about your book just last night, too.

    • At first I thought that the price was lowered for the Prime Membership that Amazon offers to its members, but when I attempted to order a copy of my book the price remained at the low end. I don’t mind a lower price, but I don’t want my book or ebook going up and down without me knowing about it. So yeah, it’s really strange they would be doing this. I did contact them though. I’ve got to wait and see what they say. 😀 They’ll either contact me by email or phone.

      Hopefully, everything will work out in the end. And thanks hon for all the support. 🙂

Leave a Reply

