Life, Work, & Camp Nano

No Money coming in...

My health insurance increased my monthly premium. Did they even mention it to me or did they send me a letter, explaining why they changed it? Nope. Which is why I truly hate the health care system in America. They don’t have any morals or care one bit about their clients as long as they get their money. The same goes for banks too.

Sweatdrop...

It sucks being single, knowing fully well that I pay higher taxes. From looking at my paycheck statements lately, I’m barely making ends meet.  I may have to look for a second job soon…

OMG!

At this rate, I probably won’t get all my credit card bills paid off until the next four to six months. Not to mention, I’m not saving a dime whatsoever. I’m pretty much living paycheck to paycheck at the moment. 

Blushing

I’ve made some friends at work and there’s plenty of people who make me feel special. So, that’s good. Some of them are guys and other are girls. Either way, I’m alright with that. There’s one person who I really like, but let’s just leave it at that. Nothing good will come out of it. Work + Relationship = Not in a million years!

Sigh...

Why is it that I attract married and older men? Is it because I look like 12? Some people think I look like 16? If only they knew my real age… I’ve told a few people at work the year I was born and they still don’t believe me. Wow! Do I have like super youth genes or what?!

 Exhausted

I’m a little behind in Camp NaNo. I’m at 12k words, but I’m so exhausted working nearly 40 hours a week… still at part time. I’ll try to catch up, and yet I don’t feel like doing much at all. Too many road blocks, writer’s block, and so on…

Wink, wink!

The only good news I have to report… is my eye has stopped twitching. And that’s it!

11 thoughts on “Life, Work, & Camp Nano

  1. Life can be a roller coaster sometimes but on the plsu side at least you have your friends to make you feel good ^^.
    I dropped by to say thank you so much for your series of posts about your self-publishing endeavors. I remember reading them a year ago and it helped me figure out how to go about getting my art book together. In the present time, I’ve finished my art book, have prints in the making and I will be selling my hard work at my local comicon 🙂 I’m really proud of myself and just wanted to let you know your findings helped!

    • Awww! Thank you so much hon! 🙂 That really means a lot to me. Yeah, that’s life sometimes. Gotta take the good with the bad.

      Congrats on getting your art book done. That’s incredible! I’ve noticed a lot of artists are going into self-publishing these days, which is a great thing. I’m honored that you’ve been following me for a year and still reading my posts. Good luck to you on your art book. Wishing you the best! 😀 And thanks once again! *hugs*

      • Yeah, me too. 😀 I finally did some writing today for Camp Nano. I’m now at 15k, but it’s slow. I haven’t been in the DA chats much. Usually, I’m in Writersroom, but it’s not often due to working so much. 😦

      • Yeah, same here. I’d like to do a word war someday. It’s been awhile since I did one and it’s always fun! 🙂

      • I’ll get bored with just solid writing and NO ONE is in the chats on DeviantART it seems. x.x They’re dead. Or if there are people in them it’s like one or two people and they’re always away from the computer or they’re just sitting there watching. o.o Like gargoyles!

        XD Sorry, little hyper at the moment. That’s what happens when it’s been a crazy day at work. >.>

Leave a Reply

