Hot Topics: The Walking Dead & Some Other Stuff.

YESS!

The Walking Dead was amazing last night. I can’t wait for next week’s episode. Carl was going through one of his temper tantrums as every teenager does and Michonne changes for the better, becoming the total badass that she is. I’m just glad they finally met up in the end ’cause I was so thinking Rick’s chances of survival were going to be slim.

As long as Michonne’s with them, she can pretty much defeat a herd of zombies with that sword of hers. Loved the flashback scene when she was cutting up vegetables with her katana. Wishing I had one of those for my kitchen! It would’ve been nice if they had shown more of her history from the start, you know, in the beginning of season 3. Oh well. Beggars can’t be choosers.

All the world's a stage

Anyway, back to reality…

Report's gone..Progress has halted to a stop. The NR sequel is killing me! I have been totally out of touch with it since after the NaNo Contest. Don’t know how much longer I can take… I am so not feeling in the mood to write or edit or do anything at the moment. Every time I look at it I just want to cringe or cry or burn it up completely.  Just don’t know what to do from here. It’s either too long, too many storylines at once, too many plot points to focus on and this was supposed to be about one main character’s dilemma.

At least I did my taxes today, thank God. I’ll be waiting for it in the next 3 months or so. I can’t believe I paid so much just because I’m single. Geez, what a rip-off! Anyway, once I get my refund I’ll be very happy. I’ll probably just save that for whatever publishing I plan on doing with this sequel… if any…

Can't get up!I’ve been sore and in pain a lot lately due to work. I work the next five days, but I’m off for three. Hoping to get something done by then. Seriously, I have no life right now. Just work, eat, and sleep. That’s all I seem to be doing nowadays. Even though it sounds like an excuse, I’m literally too exhausted to even get out of bed. My bones creak and I can barely even walk.

Yes, I sound like a whining brat right now. I’m grateful that I do have a job, but there are days (plenty in fact) it’s craptastic. I may end up taking a hiatus soon to just get away from everything… that means turning off my phone, turning off my computer (internet), and avoiding all contact with friends and family, until I can figure out what’s missing from this damn sequel.

I'm dead

Someone call the medic!

Leave a Reply

