Day 1 of KU & KDP––Year 12th of Editing This Sequel!

A bit dizzy

It seems like I’ve been editing this manuscript forever now!

Sigh...Listening to a track by Seven Lions while typing this out. I’m a big fan of trance, electronica, and so on. I could just get lost with their music, especially since it’s really good music.

It’s been officially one day since I signed up for Kindle Unlimited (KDP program) the library lending system on Amazon. Zero hits so far on NR, which means no downloads. It’s quite all right. I didn’t expect to be an overnight success in one day and it’s not going to happen until a few more years. But I will be chronicling my adventures in KU…or should I call it UK? This might be helpful to other writers, who are still on the fence about KU. I hope this will be a guide to others on what to do and what not to do. Sounds like a storm is approaching, so I won’t take up too much time here. I hear a lot of thunder outside my window. Either way, I’ll be making a journal about my experiences, good or bad. Hopefully this will keep me busy for awhile until I can finish the sequel for NR.

I’m getting a little better now and my coughing has almost stopped. But I still haven’t been able to complete Nightmarish Revelations. I’ve written several scenes… and yet, it seems to lead me to more possibilities, rather than endings or even to a conclusion. Don’t know why. I feel like I’m missing some things. The story is off for me, in a completely new direction, and I’m struggling to figure out how to fix it.

studyingHere’s what I got so far:

  • PART III consists of 2 section breaks equaling to 9 chapters.
  • PART IV consists of 2 section breaks equaling 7 chapters in total.
  • PART V has 3 section breaks equaling 10 chapters.
  • PART VI. –– I don’t know if there will be a part six, since I’ve reached the 385 page mark. But I do have a lot of untitled chapters just floating around. Don’t know what I’ll do with them… still a lot of plotting and scheming.

Shocking

I may have no choice but to combine both the sequel and the trilogy together, in order to get it to a point where I’m satisfied with it. I hoping I’ll get these books done soon, so I can just publish them at the same time.

Leave a Reply

