Waiting It Out…

OUCH!

So, great news!  I injured myself yesterday on the 4th of July. I’m such a klutz!  

Passed out

I’ll be taking it easy from now on.

Here lies a Good Man...

This gives me some time to rest up a bit.

Sweatdrop...

Last post was a bit depressing… as usual. It comes and goes. Like a tidal wave, I just can’t stop it. Anyway, the good news is that I’m off today and I’ll have a better schedule for the next two weeks… until I get my real set schedule.

I just can’t wait. For the graphic novel, pages 1 and 2 are still in the making, which is great news. Once I see the final images, I’ll go from there. Taking baby steps here, one day at a time. One page at a time. 🙂

Eventually, things will slowly get better. I’ve ordered myself a more comfortable writing chair. It swivels and rocks back and forth. It doesn’t arrive hereSigh... until the 13th… but at least it’ll be an improvement from the one I’m sitting on now. 

More about my injury I suffered yesterday… I ripped out my toe nail on my pinky toe. I don’t know how that happened, but I think I struck the side of the wall barefoot and it just took the whole nail with it. It actually didn’t hurt that much. I guess it happened so fast, I didn’t feel it. I’m good now, I’ve got a band-aid over it which isn’t coming off for any reason. Until, it finally heals.

Leave a Reply

