Writing The Graphic Novel: It’s Finally Done… For Now!

Yesterday, this was me… writing at 4 a.m.

Stress

It wasn’t easy, but I did sit down and spend all last night and this morning getting it finished.

Work!

It was the hardest thing to do, since I had so many distractions and my family wouldn’t leave me alone for a minute. I still have to go back and finish revising a million times.

Good Job!

The graphic novel is finished! All three parts of it. I even did a prologue. I don’t even know why, but it came to me one day and I had to put it in there. In fact, it actually makes more sense and it’s the best decision I’ve ever made.

I have to tell you folks, I’m still thinking of doing a part four… and five! But with money being tight, I don’t really know as of yet. The good news is… I didn’t have to scrap the last, third part. Before I started writing, I went back and re-read the whole script entirely. I thought this wouldn’t be good enough and you know what, I’ve never been more surprised in my life. To tell you the truth, I thought this graphic novel would suck!

But guess what? It’s the most funniest thing I’ve ever written and read in my entire life. And I even got feedback from someone close to me, who said she couldn’t stop laughing. It deals with some very dark, controversial tones/themes and there is a lot of violence; however, it does have a balance of both drama and comedy. I’ve never been more proud of my work than I am today. The characters are all very interesting and solid. The story keeps you on your toes and doesn’t let you go for a second. Yes, some parts seemed cliche at first, but when you get down to the core message… it really is something completely unique.

And I’m not saying this because I wrote the damn thing. If I had a choice and more money or an unlimited supply in my bank account, I’d want to make this into an epic manga series, because it’s that good. Not everything will be answered or explained in this graphic novel, but it sure makes a fascinating story about gender, religion, and politics that people might want to see be continued. I don’t know what more to say, because I don’t want to brag anymore about it. But so far, the graphic novel is satisfying in its conclusion and its entirety that I look very forward to. I can’t wait for this story to come to life! 😀

That’s all for now, folks! I’m hitting the sack…Passed out

Leave a Reply

