Creating An Online Store: I Have No Idea What I’m Doing or What To Call It…

Starry Eyed

I’m creating an online store!

Oh?

It will be linked to WordPress or something. I actually don’t know! Originally, my plan was to either upgrade my WordPress and start paying the yearly fee or go through another site called Ecwid.

But I went on Ecwid’s site and I read up on them… and I still don’t know how to use their freaking website! It’s too complicated.

OMG!

I haven’t got the faintest clue who or what Ecwid does, but they’ve been sending me emails ever since I signed up for it. I guess I could have it somewhere else… I think?

...

As you can already tell, I have no idea what I’m doing or how I’m going to do this. Did any of that make any sense? I’ve never made an online store in my life. I don’t know if it’ll pan out, but I’m going to take a giant leap of faith and try it.

Lalalala!

What’s the worse that could happen, right?

I told my parents about making an online store and they still think I’m crazy. Nothing new there. I could sell absolutely nothing and make no profits whatsoever. Like how I’m making no money right now. LOL xD! At least I have a backup plan… my real job.

Feeling Uncomfortable...

In fact, I don’t even know what to call this online store. Maybe the WDLady’s Store, or Nightmare Store or just Store. I can’t fit WD and Nightmare in the same slot for some reason. 😦

A bit dizzy

If you guys have any suggestions on store names, I’d greatly appreciate it. All I know is that it’s going to be on Zazzle.com and I made a small public profile. Yay! In my bio I have one sentence that describes me. Just one. 😐 Gosh darn it. I’m such a risk taker!

Anyway, I still have a very very long way to go before I ever start selling anything whatsoever. Remember, I may just order a few of these items and give them away for FREE at one of these three conventions: Book Fair, Anime, and Comic Books. I’ll let you guys know way in advanced which convention I’ll be going to and where I’ll be, if I ever get a week off. I’ll probably do that on my vacation time. I’m trying to look for a convention that’s in the same state or area. However, if there’s a chance of me going to a big convention in another state, I’ll give you guys lots of information. Right now, I’m just planning and making a budget. Nothing’s official as of yet.

I have about like 43 something items that I could sell, but I won’t. Here’s what I got so far. I’ll be making a collection to organize certain items into a category.

Nosebleed

NIGHTMARISH REALITY COLLECTION: (Anything related to the book series & characters)

  • Keychains
  • Notebooks
  • Postcards
  • Posters
  • Buttons
  • T-shirts? (haven’t decided as of yet)

FLASH RENEGADE COLLECTION: (Anything related to the graphic novel)

  • T-shirts for women is a fact!
  • T-shirts for men (If I can get my father to wear one…)
  • Keychains
  • Stickers
  • Buttons
  • Postcards? (I dunno.)
  • Posters (I will probably do this one.)
  • Bags/Purses (Maybe…)
  • Clocks (Just thinking about it…)
  • IPhone Cases (The chances are quite slim…)

For now, the prices of these will not be revealed until I finally decide what items will be sold and what will not be sold. I haven’t written down anything in stone as of yet. I will not have T-shirts for Nightmarish Reality, unless there’s enough of a demand for it. Let’s face it, it’s not really that popular. 😦 If a person or if enough people want me to make certain items for them that deals with a favorite character or book series from my collection and are willing to pay for it, then I’ll change my mind. I’ll make shoes, cases, clocks, watches, and what not. I’ll design them myself, show you what I have on display, and if you like the item, then I’ll put them on the market for you. πŸ˜€

Positive Thinking!

Does that sound like a reasonable plan?

3 thoughts on “Creating An Online Store: I Have No Idea What I’m Doing or What To Call It…

  1. Renegade Nightmare?

    What’s the character limit?

    Are you thinking of covers on the buttons or characters or both? What size buttons? (I’m a button FIEND. I have them on my work lanyard and I have them on a satchel I carry off and on.)

    What type of keychains are you thinking about doing?

    You might want to do men and women’s shirts because sometimes men shirts fit better even on women. What sizes do you think you’ll do?

    (Sorry for the question flood.) ❀

    • It’s like 20 characters or less. I don’t know why they have a limit. 😦 It’s kinda strange.

      Yeah, I was going to make buttons, using the covers I created and the characters Nicoy drew for me. They have 6 types of button sizes that I could make. There’s the standard 2 inch round buttons, the small 1 1/4 buttons, square buttons, and even really big 6 inch round ones too.

      For the keychains they have 16 types with several different shapes and sizes, such as circular keychains that look just like buttons and the rectangular ones that are single sided and double-sided. There’s one that is heart-shaped. There’s a wristband one, and some of them look like mini-picture frames.

      I’ll do some men T-shirts just in case, because you never know. They’ll look similar to the women’s style with the same colors and styles. Trying to get my Dad to wear one…we’ll see how that goes. πŸ˜›

      No worries, hon. That’s not a problem. If you have any other questions, don’t hesitate to ask. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

