Free Promotion Is Over! So, How’d I do? The Final Results Are In – Part 2

So overall, how well did I do this week?

And what are the results for the last 90 days?

Question Mark

Well, let’s take a look at the reports, shall we?

Contemplating

Monday – Nightmarish Reality was at #2 and then it suddenly jumped to #1. Again. This happened in a matter of hours. It was in the same spot, in the Kindle Store, for about 2-3 days. Even then, I was still happy the e-book made it to second. I didn’t think that would happen.

Late Wednesday Night to Thursday – Nightmarish Reality was at #3.

Friday – Nightmarish Reality was at #4. 

Over the course of 90 days, I did a little better than expected. Now, I didn’t make much money, which could be good or bad, depending on how you look at it. I was able to make some money, not much. Maybe 35 cents here and a dollar there. Nothing to take home and brag about.

It could be worse, but I’m still grateful for whatever little I did make. Most times I hardly see this much activity in a year. This free promotion really helped me out in a number of ways. To get more readers and maybe some potential customers, who might come back to buy more books or e-books. Will I ever do another promotion like this in the future? Most likely.

90

Anything in red usually means someone paid for an e-book. I got 4 hits over the course of 90 days, which is still better than nothing at all. 😀

90Days

The first time I did a free e-book promotion, (in 5 days) I had a total of 92 people and only 2  bought the sequel for .99 cents.

Not only that, but people from all over the world got the e-books: USA, Italy, France, UK, Germany, Japan, Canada, and even Australia.

The second promotion, a total of 101 people have the e-books!

Total =  195 people

Motorcycle Rides Are Fun!

That’s almost 200 people, who may have one of my e-books or both. Let’s get one thing straight… I have never had that many people in my life! In the past four years, I’ve never seen anything like this before.

Shock!

You’re probably wondering why I’m still doing this? I’m reporting all my findings to you, because I want to show my results to anyone thinking of doing a free promotion for their e-books.

I say do it and see what happens in those five days. It can’t hurt to try. What do you have to lose? Sure, you’re poor already and won’t make much from it, but seriously…the pros outweigh the cons. You could gain something from it. Who knows? Maybe you’ll get to #1 Kindle in no time and build a fanbase of your very own.

That’s one thing I don’t have, so don’t feel too bad. 😛 Anyway, what I’ll probably do for the next coming month or so is make both the e-books for .99 cents. I’ll try it for a couple of months and see how it goes from there. Not to mention, I’ll be working on the third book, Nightmarish Reaction, so hopefully I can get it completed this month. Maybe not for publishing, since I still have to order paperback copies from Createspace and it’ll take them a week or two (seeing as they’re so slow) before I even get the books shipped to my house.

Anyway, off I go. My work here is done.

Fly my precious!

Leave a Reply

