I Need To Finish These Books and End It Now!

counting.gif

After much thought, counting chapters, and sleepless nights, I’ve come to my final conclusion.

Report's gone..

I’m going to end it.

crazy-talk.gif

Probably the craziest idea I’ve had and you’re all thinking I’ve lost my mind.

studyingI’m going to edit and finish both the third and the fourth novel at the same time. Well, not exactly the same time. I’ll finish the third novel first and while I’m waiting for my paperback copy to be sent to my house, I’ll be revising the last book as well.

I’m not sure if I’ll publish them this month though. Why the change all of a sudden? Well, to be frank, I’m just getting fed up with the series and it needs to end already. It hasn’t been easy with the rewriting. If you guys don’t hear from me in a couple of weeks, this might be the reason why. If I sit here and think about the finale for another year, I’m going to lose it.

This is better for me in the long run…I think? I hope. Once I actually start on the graphic novel, I may not be able to go back and focus on the last NR novel. I want to spend all my attention and full concentration on this newest project, I really do. But I may not be able to work on two separate projects, especially since they’re so completely different.

I wish I was that multi-talented, but unfortunately I’m not. Since the third novel does end in a huge cliffhanger and I have a feeling some people will be truly upset by this, I might as well get that fourth novel published…just in case. It’ll be challenging rewriting/editing these two books. Nicoy is doing some artwork for me, so I’m excited to see what the final drawings will look like. I’m very happy so far with the work she’s done. 😀

Da2Luu.gif

Anyway, wish me good luck.

I think I’m going to need a lot of energy drinks for this one.

Leave a Reply

