Two Chapters Left To Rewrite! But That’s Just The Beginning…

I’m finally awake at last. @_@ Went to bed at 4 a.m. and now I’m up for another round. I’m almost done! 2 chapters left to rewrite!!

All the world's a stage

I finished Chapter 23 literally this morning. Probably one of the creepiest chapters I’ve ever written and I started rewriting it in the middle of the night. Even the parts that were not scary were just too much. I’ll probably still have nightmares tonight. It was too long––I had to cut it down. It’s funny though.

Yesterday, it was Friday the 13th. None of the Freddy and Jason movies on TV were actually that scary to me. But this one chapter was giving me the heebie-jeebies. I hate Chapter 23, but it’s not the only disturbing chapter in the series! There’s a lot worse chapters in the last book. I don’t know why this one chapter was creeping me out, because not all of it was gruesome nor horror…just had a bad vibe and it wouldn’t leave me be. I’m hoping the atmosphere and the suspense is enough to creep some people out.

I’ll be finishing Chapters 24 and 25. But my work doesn’t end there, I’ve got 18 chapters left to edit/revise before I reach the end. Not to mention, I still have to go back for a second or third revision stage until it’s absolutely perfect… or until I can’t stand it anymore and decide to publish.

Smashing-computer-GIF

After this, the last novel is probably going to be a 600 page epic. GREAT!

Leave a Reply

