Getting Back To Exercising, Reading, & Editing Again…

Sigh...I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Mine wasn’t bad at all and I got a chance to spend time with the family. For awhile now, I haven’t updated whatsoever. I had taken three weeks off to focus on other things, like the graphic novel and what not.

However, I seriously need to get some things done. I’ll probably do some reading after this post and get back on track to a normal schedule. I still don’t know when I’ll finish the third book of NR. I remember reading nearly all the way through the book. I almost made it to the finish line. It was actually decent enough for me to continue, but I had to go back and revise a few other chapters.

It’s mostly because of clarity and continuity. Something wasn’t meshing right exactly and I’ll have to edit another ten million times before the book’s ready. This will be a quick post for today.

studyingI think I made it to Chapter 37, just reading it to myself in one sitting (in 1 and 1/2 days). There’s only 42 chapters by the way. But there were some things that concerned me greatly at first, which was the pacing and the timeline events.

I was keeping a track of everything I read in a small notebook, especially some of the grammar mistakes I had. I did go over the revisions, but I’ll need to recheck them again to make sure I didn’t miss anything.

I’m saving everything to one document this time, so there’s no multiple files anymore. This way once I upload it to Createspace, I won’t accidentally use the wrong file. Not to mention, I’ve gone back to exercising for an hour or two everyday now. The holidays always has too much good food, so I’m preparing myself for Christmas and watching what I eat. 🙂 I need to lose weight for the holidays. So wish me good luck!

Anyhoo, have a goodnight folks.

writing

It’s about time I get back to writing again.

Leave a Reply

