Houston, We Have A Problem! The Book’s Too Long & The Price Too Much…

I’ve got just 6-7 Chapters left to finish editing, but I’ve now realized that the page count has gone way over the limit…

counting

It’s exactly 4 pages over!

OMG!

I have only two limited choices here.

Noooo!I have to pick wisely or I could be in some serious trouble. I could sell the book at a higher price tag… nearly $12.25 dollars or more just to meet Amazon’s crazy royalty deal, which is extremely low at .87 cents. That’s 2.26 dollars more than the last two books, without tax and shipping costs.

Or cut 92 pages of the third NR book, leaving it at a lower price tag of $9.99 but ending it at a place where all my readers will completely hate me for life… Since I haven’t finished the 4th book, it might still take me years to complete it. Some readers might want to know how it’ll all come to an end. It might be added pressure for me as well. Or I could lose readers and nobody cares at that point what happens to all the characters. It’s a huge risk regardless.

Which makes the 4th book and hopefully my last nearly 470 pages at a price tag of $12.30 dollars, because of Amazon.

Crying..

Either way, it’s not going to be pretty…

Longer book = higher price tag

Shorter book = lower price tag

It would be nice if I could have a big book at 500 pages, like Stephen King, and have it at a mass paperback book price of say $5 bucks. But that’s not happening anytime soon, unless I get picked up by a traditional publisher.

Depressed

Leave a Reply

